About Me!

Hello everyone! My name is Bliky!

That’s me!

There I am with my favorite pet, Arcturis!

I guess you would like to know a little about me, now wouldn’t you? Well, I started playing WoW in the middle of 2007, right at the release of Burning Crusade. At the time I was a noob, as most people were when they started playing. The first toon I made was a hunter. I don’t really remember what attracted me to the class at the time but there it was. I was a night elf then. I leveled pretty quickly through and eventually made my way to level 70. At 70 I did some heroics, a lot of PvP, but never really any raiding. Most of my gear, at the time, was Merciless Gladiator gear.

One day an in-game friend of mine whispered me and asked if I would like to come to a PuG raid with him. My first reaction was along the lines of “Wut” since I really had no idea what a PuG or a Raid was at the time. I responded back to him and there I was, in my first raid group. Not having any clue what to do, or where I was going, I accepted the incoming summon. Where was I? Yeah, that’s right.. Karazhan! We buffed and off we went! Me, of course, having NO clue what was going on just started to kill shit.

Eventually, we made our way through Kara. Did Chess, Morose, Prince, and all of the other bosses too. As I recall, I didn’t do too bad DPS wise in the raid (and yes, i did have a meter at the time). I remember walking out of the raid thinking to myself “Holy Crap! That was SO FUN!” and so my addiction to raiding began.

Of course, soon after my encounter with Karazhan came the release of Wrath of the Lich King. I, as with everyone else, leveled through to 80 and geared up. From then on I did a lot of Naxx with a new guild I had recently been invited to. The rest of the expansion went pretty raiding wise as well. I progressed through Naxx, parts of Ulduar, ToC, and now I’m with a new guild and currently 11/12 Hardmode ICC.

I’ve come a long way since that beginner player who basically knew nothing about the game. I spent a lot of time since then researching things about the game and my class. To be honest, I’m so glad that I picked hunter when I started playing because I love this class. I always say that I will play a hunter as my main until they day they close the server’s and I plan to stick to that 100%.

What can you expect from this blog? Well, hunter stuff! I plan to write on here quite a bit, to be honest. I plan to write about stuff that happens in game, out of game, or just general Warcraft news that’s been going on.

As always, you can contact me on twitter (@_Bliky) any time you like. šŸ™‚

~ Bliky

  1. Just stumbled across your blog while looking for hunter 4.0.1 info. I’m guessing that you’re new to blogging – either way. Hope you don’t mind me posting on your about post, just wanted to say hi and welcome to the blogosphere šŸ™‚ Your blog’s gone straight on my RSS. You might also want to introduce yourself at Blog Azeroth (http://www.blogazeroth.com/index.php) if you haven’t already!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

